Skip to main content

Saratoga Race Course 2020 Schedule

Please note: According to a press release from the New York Racing Association on 6/19/20, "Saratoga Race Course will open on July 16 without spectators in attendance."

Use this events calendar to plan your trip to the Saratoga Race Course! Schedule your Saratoga vacation on the week of the ever-popular Travers Festival or plan a daytrip to the track during one of the giveaway days. No matter when you come, enjoy the thrill of cheering on your equine favorites as they race to the finish at the historic Saratoga Race Track!

The 2020 Saratoga Racing Meet begins on July 16 and concludes on September 7. Saratoga Race Course is full of excitement and special events all season long, so get in on the action!

Looking for the harness track racing schedule? You can find it here »

Interested in the schedule of special events at Saratoga Race Course? Check it out here »

NOTE: This page is up-to-date as of 11:00AM on 6/19/20. Please contact the New York Racing Association with any questions.

Week 1

  • Thursday, July 16 - GIII Schuylerville and GIII Peter Pan

  • Friday, July 17 - Shine Again

  • Saturday, July 18 - GI Coaching Club American Oaks and GII National Museum of Racing Hall of Fame

  • Sunday, July 19 - GII Lake Placid

  • Monday, July 20 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, July 21 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 2

  • Wednesday, July 22 - Lubash (NYB)

  • Thursday, July 23 - GI A. P. Smithwick (Steeplechase) and NYSSS Statue of Liberty Division

  • Friday, July 24 - GIII Quick Call

  • Saturday, July 25 - GI Alfred G. Vanderbilt (Hdcp.) and GII Ballston Spa

  • Sunday, July 26 - GII Bernard Baruch (Hdcp.)

  • Monday, July 27 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, July 28 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 3

  • Wednesday, July 29 - Dayatthespa (NYB)

  • Thursday, July 30 - John Morrissey Hdcp. (NYB)

  • Friday, July 31 - Coronation Cup

  • Saturday, August 1 - GI Whitney (BC), GI Personal Ensign (BC), GI H. Allen Jerkens Memorial presented by Runhappy, GII Bowling Green, and Caress

  • Sunday, August 2 - Birdstone

  • Monday, August 3 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 4 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 4

  • Wednesday, August 5 - Summer Colony

  • Thursday, August 6 - NYSSS Cab Calloway Division

  • Friday, August 7 - GII Saratoga Special

  • Saturday, August 8 - GI Runhappy Travers, GI Ballerina Hdcp. (BC), GI Longines Test, GIII Troy, and GIII Waya

  • Sunday, August 9 - Alydar

  • Monday, August 10 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 11 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 5

  • Wednesday, August 12 - GII Adirondack

  • Thursday, August 13 - Union Avenue Hdcp. (NYB)

  • Friday, August 14 - Perfect Sting

  • Saturday, August 15 - Saratoga Derby Invitational and GI Alabama

  • Sunday, August 16 - Saratoga Oaks Invitational

  • Monday, August 17 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 18 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 6

  • Wednesday, August 19 - Bolton Landing

  • Thursday, August 20 - GI New York Turf Writers Cup (Steeplechase) and Tale of the Cat (NW GSS)

  • Friday, August 21 - Skidmore

  • Saturday, August 22 - GI Fourstardave (Hdcp. BC)

  • Sunday, August 23 - GI Diana

  • Monday, August 24 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, August 25 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 7

  • Wednesday, August 26 - Mahony

  • Thursday, August 27 - NYSSS Times Square Division and Smart N Fancy

  • Friday, August 28 - GIII Lake George

  • Saturday, August 29 - GI Sword Dancer (BC), GI Forego presented by America's Best Racing, GII Amsterdam, and GIII Saranac

  • Sunday, August 30 - GIII Shuvee

  • Monday, August 31 - Dark: No Live Racing

  • Tuesday, September 1 - Dark: No Live Racing

Week 8

  • Wednesday, September 2 - GIII With Anticipation

  • Thursday, September 3 - P.G. Johnson and NYSSS Park Avenue Division

  • Friday, September 4 - Albany (NYB), Fleet Indian (NYB), Funny Cide (NYB), Seeking the Ante (NYB), West Point Hdcp (NYB), and Yaddo Hdcp (NYB)

  • Saturday, September 5 - GI Woodward Hdcp, GII Glens Falls, GII Prioress, and GII Jim Dandy

  • Sunday, September 6 - GI Spinaway, GII Honorable Miss (Hdcp.), and Lucky Coin (NW SS in 2020)

  • Monday, September 7 - GI Runhappy Hopeful and Lure

PLEASE NOTE: Information up to date as of June 2020. These dates are subject to change.