2017 Steeplechase Races in Saratoga

Refer to this steeplechasing schedule to plan when you can witness the exciting steeplechase races at Saratoga Race Course this summer in Saratoga Springs, NY!

Editors Note: NYRA has not yet released the 2017 Saratoga steeplechase schedule. When they do, we will update this page with 2017 information. In the meantime, you can see the 2016 steeplechase schedule listed below.

July 2016

  • Wednesday, July 27
  • Thursday, July 28

August 2016

  • Wednesday, August 3
  • Thursday, August 4: Grade 1: A.P. Smithwick Memorial
  • Wednesday, August 10
  • Thursday, August 11
  • Wednesday, August 17
  • Thursday, August 18
  • Wednesday, August 24
  • Thursday, August 25: Grade 1: New York Turf Writers Cup
  • Wednesday, August 31

September 2016

  • Thursday, September 1

Please note: some dates may be subject to change, depending on weather and course conditions. To learn more about steeplechase races at Saratoga Race Course and for other helpful information, refer to the Frequently Asked Questions section of the site.

Connect With Us